Congratulations 2014 Officers

Posted 1/1/2014

Congratulations to the new 2014 Officers


Chief Brian Girard
1st Assistant Chief Nick Dinovo
2nd Assistant Chief
Jon Politis
Captain Mike Warner
1st Lieutenant Ryan Carmichael
2nd Lieutenant Mike Mason
3rd Lieutenant Ryan Leonardo
4th Lieutenant
Corey Friedman
Captain Fire Police
Thomas Ellis
Lieutenant Fire Police
William Neiger
Sergeant Fire Police Joseph Santore
Sergeant Fire Police


President Joe Conroy
Vice President
Brian Meservey
Treasurer Elliot Friedman
Secretary Richard Nash
Connor Mahan
Board of Directors
Robert Stewart, Chairman
  John Krill



David Meservey


President Gail Friedman
Vice President
Patty Carey
Secretary Rina Reynolds
Treasurer Linda Johnson
Trustees Terry Neiger
  Maureen Sugrue



Thinking of Serving Your Community?

Posted 11/22/2013

Have you always thought about how you can serve your community? We always welcome anyone who would like to join the Verdoy family to save life and property.



Verdoy Welcomes Two New Members

Posted 11/6/2013

     The Verdoy Volunteer Fire Department would like to welcome it's two newest members. Evan Dessingue has joined as a Firefighter and Peter Catalano has joined as a member of the Fire Police. Both Evan and Peter will go through course training during their six month probation.


Welcome Evan and Peter to the Verdoy family!

Verdoy Fire District
988 Troy Schenectady Road
Latham, New York 12110
Phone: (518) 785-7291 / Fax: (518) 785-6044

Join us on Facebook